Change for a dollar

I came across this video yesterday, and it really helped me focus on the spirit of generosity we each should have this Christmas season. Please take a few minutes to watch this video.

It’s amazing to me that one man who has nothing is able to take care of so many others.

When I was in college, I got my wisdom teeth taken out. After the procedure, I went home and basically laid on the couch for an entire day. I didn’t even feel like eating. But my sister, who has a caring instinct, made me some mashed potatoes and spent time with me while I recovered. It was a small gesture, but it stood out to me because it shows how the little things can make all the difference.

Try to take a break from the lights, decorations, shopping and presents for a moment and reflect on how you can better serve others. You’ll strengthen your character. You’ll improve the lives of others. And you’ll surely make a difference, whether you know it or not.

It really is the little things in life that make the biggest difference.

What do you think?

